Eduardo Fernández

Eduardo Fernández
Eduardo Fernández, piano
Eduardo Fernández, pianis
Eduardo Fernández, pianisr
  • country:Spain
  • style(s):20th Century, Classical Music
  • label:Orpheus Classical
  • type:Solo, Symphony Orchestra
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:piano
  • artist submitted by:Da capo al fine

Line up

  • Eduardo Fernández (Piano)


Awarded the Spanish National Radio Culture Prize 2016, Eduardo Fernández is one of the best pianists of the new generation, being especially distinguished through the depth, maturity and uniqueness of his interpretations.

Regularly invited in España, Russia, China, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Panama, Ukraine, Moldova, Austria, Italy, France, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Denmark, Estonia, Romania, Norway, India... with great success in important concert halls like St. Petersburg Philharmonia, Shanghai Oriental Art Center, Beijing National Centre for the Performing Arts, Mumbai National Centre, Kiev Philharmonia, Palau of Barcelona, Teatro Real or Auditorio Nacional of Madrid, as well as prestigious international festivals, being especially noteworthy Festival Internacional de Música y Danza in Granada, Ciclo Scherzo in Madrid and Piano aux Jacobins in Toulouse.

He made his debut in the Main Hall of Teatro Real de Madrid with Madrid Symphony Orchestra in the commemoration of the centenary of Albeniz's death.

Considered by Fanfare magazine as Alicia de Larrocha's successor, his interpretation of Spanish music has been prized and recognized several times, being winner of the Extraordinary Prize of Fundación Guerrero and Manuel de Falla Award in Granada.

After the success of his CDs for WARNER -Iberia by Albéniz- POLISH INSTITUTE -Chopin, Schumann-, CENTAUR -op. 117, 118 and 119 by Brahms-, NAXOS -Paús- and ORPHEUS -Scriabin 'The complete Preludes'-, his next recordings include other CD with piano works by Ramón Paús for NAXOS and a new project with all the Sonatas by Alexander Scriabin.