Orchestre National de Jazz

  • country:France
  • region:Île de France
  • style(s):Experimental, Jazz
  • label:ONJ RECORDS
  • type:Band, Chamber Orchestra, Large Ensemble
  • artist submitted by:Orchestre National de Jazz

Line up

  • Alexandra GRIMAL (tenor sax)
  • Eric ECHAMPARD (drums)
  • Fabrice MARTINEZ (trumpet)
  • Fidel FOURNEYRON (Trombone)
  • Hugues MAYOT (alto sax)
  • Jean DOUSTEYSSIER (clarinets)
  • Olivier BENOIT (guitar, composition)
  • Paul BROUSSEAU (keyboards)
  • Sophie AGNEL (piano)
  • Sylvain DANIEL (electric bass)
  • Théo CECCALDI (violin)


Motivated by the desire to have an intergenerational orchestra open to multiple stylistic registers, the new artistic director picked ten musicians with rich, original backgrounds — all of them have given a strong personal touch to their implication in musical research — and created an ONJ suited to all kinds of aesthetic orientations, an orchestra capable of fulfilling the ambition lying at the heart of his project: to free genres from the compartments which separate them.

On Tour

Orchestre National de Jazz