Rebecca Fischer

  • function:
  • phone:
    Please log in to see the phone number.
  • eMail:
    Please log in to see the email address.
  • company:

participation in

  • Classical:NEXT 2017

The Afield is a multidisciplinary collaboration between violinist Rebecca Fischer (Chiara String Quartet) and visual artist Anthony Hawley. Combining new and original compositions for violin, voice, and electronics with video and other media, The Afield is dedicated to exploring the space between sound and sight. The Afield has commissioned works by composers such as Nico Muhly, Paola Prestini, Lisa Bielawa, Augusta Read Thomas and others, and has premiered work at National Sawdust in New York, the HIFA festival for the Arts in Zimbabwe, and Bay Chamber Concerts in Maine.

Rebecca Fischer

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection