"J.S. Bach: Organ Works Vol.II" - Robert Quinney

  • artist:
    Robert Quinney
  • featured artist:
    Robert Quinney
  • region:
    Central Europe
  • release year:
  • style(s):
    • Instrumental
    • Baroque
  • country:
    United Kingdom
  • formats:
    • Audio File / Digital
    • CD (Compact Disc)
  • record submitted by:
  • label:
  • publisher:
    Public Domain

  • buy this record

This new album, which was recorded at Trinity College, Cambridge, on the beautiful Metzler Organ, features a number of virtuosic works from Bach's early years including one of the most famous pieces of organ music in the repertory - the Toccata and Fugue in D minor (BWV 565). The disc also includes the Toccata and Fugue in F (BWV 540) and the Passacaglia (BWV 582) - one of Bach’s most well-known and important organ works. Robert Schumann described the variations of the Passacaglia as "intertwined so ingeniously that one can never cease to be amazed."


Robert Quinney


J.S. Bach: Organ Works Vol.II

Please wait! Loading in progress...please wait! upload in progress... it can take a while - depending on your internet connection