Uwaga!, Ebbert & Ebbert Photography


Uwaga! + Dortmund Philharmonic Orchestra, Swan Fake, ARS Produktion 2016
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:Germany
  • region:Central Europe
  • style(s):Crossover, Indie-Classical
  • label:ARS Produktion
  • type:Band, Small Ensemble, Quartet
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:instrumental, unplugged
  • artist submitted by:Uwaga!

Line up

  • Christoph König (Violin, Viola)
  • Matthias Hacker (Double Bass)
  • Maurice Maurer  (Violin)
  • Miroslav Nisic (Accordion)


A virtuous classic violinist with a predilection for Eastern European gipsy music; a jazz violinist experienced when it comes to punk rock; an accordionist, master of improvisation, with the rhythms of the Balkans running in his blood, and a bassist who likewise feels at home be it in symphony orchestras, jazz combos, or funk bands..

Founded in 2007, Uwaga! pleasurably steps across any borderline seperating genres. By doing so, their acoustic crossover repertoire reflects the individual focus of each of the four musicians. Yet, these focuses conflated, and over the years, a very unique sound emerged somewhere in between classical music, jazz, gipsy music and modern pop.

Upcoming program:

acoustic crossover from ballet to disco

current programs published on CD in 2016:

Mozartovic - Amadeus goes Balkan Groove


Swan Fake
Uwaga! + Symphony Orchestra