Want to report on Classical:NEXT 2017?

Classical:NEXT grants free-of-charge press accreditations (including delegate-level access to the event) to professional journalists who are reporting on Classical:NEXT. These accreditations are subject to approval. To apply for a press accreditation, please send us an email at


Want to represent your media company at Classical:NEXT 2017?

We acknowledge the vital role that the media plays in the dissemination of classical and NEXT music and in the popular and critical discourse on this art form. As such, for media professionals who wish to attend Classical:NEXT as a delegate to network and exchange ideas with classical music professionals from all over the world (but not to report on the event itself), we offer a special media rate. If you wish to apply for this special rate, simply complete the registration online as normal, and select the Media Rate option when prompted. Terms and prices of media registration and links to our registration system, can be found on our Registration page.


List of Journalists Present at Classical:NEXT 2017

This is a selection of journalists and press attending Classical:NEXT 2017:

  • Anu Ahola – FMQ
  • Andrew Anderson – International Arts Manager
  • Serhan Bali – Andante
  • Leah Blankendaal – APRA AMCOS / Australian Music Centre
  • Seth Boustead – Relevant Tones
  • Oliver Condy – BBC Music Magazine
  • Martin Cullingford – Gramophone
  • Andrew Davies – BBC Music Magazine
  • Floris Don – Rotterdams Philharmonisch Orkest
  • Emmanuel Dupuy – Diapason / Mondadori
  • Carsten Dürer – STACCATO-Verlag
  • Rebecca Franks – BBC Music Magazine
  • Ana Freitas
  • Paul Geoghegan – Gramophone Magazine
  • Maria Goeth – Crescendo / Verlag Port Media GmbH
  • Carsten Hinrichs – Kunst- und Kulturpublikationen RONDO GmbH
  • Martin Hoffmeister – MDR-Kultur
  • Botte Jellema – Radio 4 NTR
  • Stefano Kunz – Schweizer Musikzeitung
  • Guy Livingston
  • Ryan Lohr – American Public Media
  • Frank J. Oteri – New Music USA
  • Tim Parry – Gramophone Magazine
  • Thijs Peters – Radio 4 / dB mediagroep
  • Russell Postema – Radio 4 Omroep MAX
  • Diane Rangsdale
  • Orests Silabriedis – Mūzikas Saule
  • Philip Sommerich – Classical Music magazine
  • Otakar Svoboda – South Czech Philharmonic / Radio Vltava
  • Jair Tchong – / Stichting Beyond
  • Araceli Tzigane – Mapamundi Musica
  • Guido van Oorschot – de Volkskrant
  • Richard Yarr – BBC Northern Ireland