Ablaze Records Pty Ltd

ABLAZE Records records and distributes music of living composers from the widest aesthetic spectrum.

  • You must be logged in to see the company address and website.
public contact
  • You must be logged in to see the public contact.
business contact
  • You must be logged in to see the business contact.

ABLAZE records was founded with the intention of representing todays living composers across a range of media: chamber music, orchestral music, electronic music, choral music, ensemble music, and composer and performer solo discs that we call 'portrait' discs. With over one hundred and twenty composers from around the world now represented in our catalog, we are well on the way to offering a wide spectrum of listening experiences across the extremely wide aesthetic range of our composers.

Originally established in Australia, ABLAZE moved its substantive operations to the United States in 2008. Since that time, through annual calls for recordings and scores, ABLAZE has established a strong network of composers, many of whom have published with us numerous times.

Our interest is not just in composers of our time, but also in the performing artists who so beautifully represent them. Through our publications you will find some extraordinarily virtuosic and committed performances from artists around the world.

Finally, ABLAZE is committed to the very best in sound quality and distribution. To this end we have partnered with the best GRAMMY Award winning audio and mastering engineers. Our discs are distributed throughout the world in hard copy and direct digital download (DDD) format in both standard and high definition files. In this we have partnered with Apple Music, Spotify, Tidal and other major streaming services as well as NAXOS of AMERICA, AMAZON.com, CDBaby and our own sales oriented website to make our discs and downloads available worldwide through direct hard copy sales and via the Naxos Music Library and our dozens of streaming partners worldwide.



participating in

  • Classical:NEXT 2019


You must be logged in to see the company members.


Douglas Knehans, Composer—UNFINISHED EARTH

****—BBC Music Magazine"...wonderfully...


"Unfinished Earth" - Douglas Knehans