Lux cover


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • artist:Afenginn
  • featured artist:Afenginn
  • release year:2013
  • style(s):Scandinavian, Contemporary
  • country:Denmark
  • formats:Audio File / Digital, Book, CD (Compact Disc), LP / Vinyl,
  • record posted by:Afenginn
  • label:Westpark Music
  • publisher:Westpark Music
  •   buy this record


With more than four years since our last release with new material, we are more than happy to present Lux - our fifth full lenght album!
Lux will be released worldwide on January 28th 2013. (Pre-order available here

The album is recorded in Copenhagen in August 2012 and in the easiest and most smooth sessions in our recording carreer. Perhaps because we recorded it "live in studio", perhaps because we've developed as musicians and a band and perhaps the music has a slighltly more relaxing and ambient feel to it. Whatever the reason...we are very proud and happy about the result!
On Lux we have been working with two fantastic guest all along the way: Mads Hyhne on trombone (New Jungle Orchestra, Bugpowder, Swan Lee) and Bent Clausen on marimba and vibraphone (Tom Waits, Elvis Costello, Gorillaz). They both add to the cinematic and loose vibe on the album.

The album is composed as a small symphony or audio novel if you wish. The tunes are thoruoughly put together, and each piece leads to the next, and it's recommended to dedicate a concentrated listen to it although it works great in the background as well.