"Prokofiev - Complete Symphonies and Concertos" - Valery Gergiev

Valery Gergiev
Denis Matsuev
Valery Gergiev


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to watch the full clips
  • artist:Valery Gergiev
  • featured artist:Valery Gergiev, Denis Kozhukhin, Denis Matsuev, Daniil Trifonov, Sergei Redkin, Vadym Kholodenko
  • release year:2018
  • style(s):Contemporary, Classical Music
  • country:Russian Federation
  • formats:Bluray Disc,
  • record posted by:Arthaus Musik GmbH
  • label:Arthaus Musik GmbH
  •   buy this record


On the occasion of the 125th anniversary of Sergei Prokofiev in April 2016 the worldwide acknowledged Russian conductor Valery Gergiev featuring the Orchestra of the Mariinsky Theatre and world’s leading singer and instrumentalists like Leonidas Kavakos, Denis Matsuev, Sergei Redkin, Daniil Trifonov, Olga Borodina or Mikhail Petrenko performed all masterworks of the composer. A veritable Prokofiev marathon – the public had the chance to enjoy all symphonies, instrumental concerts, piano sonatas, major cantatas and oratorios like the expressionistic Seven, they are Seven, the provocative Cantata for the 20th Anniversary of the October Revolution as well as his
later masterpieces Alexander Nevsky and Ivan the Terrible in Moscow and St Petersburg on two days. A great project that could not had been possible without the insatiable energy of Valery Gergiev. As special feature of this extensive edition a 90-minute documentary about the life and work of the Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev has been added. The film mainly based upon a true story and shows the similarities to Russia’s famous conductor
Valery Gergiev.