"Air Change" - Karl Brothers

Karl Brothers
Karl Brothers - Air Change
  • artist:Karl Brothers
  • featured artist:Jörgen Adolfsson, Tommy Adolfsson
  • release year:2020
  • style(s):Experimental, Freestyle
  • country:Sweden
  • formats:Audio File / Digital
  • record posted by:Caprice Records
  • label:Caprice Records


In the year 2020, the duo Jörgen Adolfsson and Tommy Adolfsson celebrates their 50th musical anniversary! On this occassion, Caprice Records re-releases their album Air Change from 1994, which was originally released by Slask Records.

In 1970, the two musicians Jörgen Adolfsson and Tommy Adolfsson met in a jazz-rock group. At the time, Jörgen played free improvised music in the group ISKRA, a group that Tommy would also join later on. They also played together in the bands Archimedes Badkar, Bröderna Brothers, and Bitter Funeral Beer Band.

On the 5th October 2020, Jörgen Adolfsson and Tommy Adolfsson also celebrated their 50 years side by side in music with a live-streamed concert from Musik- och Teaterbiblioteket in Stockholm, available for viewing on Caprice Records’ Youtube channel.

The album contains 13 tracks, and is available on all major streaming and download platforms.

Recorded and mixed at Rub-A-Dub Studio, summer of 1994.
Technician: Tom Hofwander & Wilfredo Stephenson
Mastering: Peter Dahl
Graphics: Logomotion