"Karkoff, Skalkottas, Blomberg, Constantinidis, Magnusson: Piano Works" - Lefki Katanou-Lindahl, Ulf Lindahl

Lefki Katanou-Lindahl, Ulf Lindahl
cover photo
  • artist:Lefki Katanou-Lindahl, Ulf Lindahl
  • featured artist:Lefki Katanou-Lindahl, Ulf Lindahl
  • region:Scandinavia
  • release year:2019
  • style(s):Classical
  • country:Sweden
  • formats:Audio File / Digital
  • record posted by:Caprice Records
  • label:Caprice Records
  • publisher:Caprice Records


Two pianists in different combinations – each by themselves, four hands, two pianos – play an unconventional Swedish-Greek repertoire. While Nikos Skalkottas had gained recognition as one of the truly original pioneers in 20th century art music, the music of Erik Blomberg and Sverker Magnusson was presented for the very first time on record. The pianists, Ulf Lindahl and Lefki Katanou-Lindahl also made their recording debut here, having played as a duo since 1971, enjoying great success as both duo and soloists.