Huayue Music Group
Album Cover
  • artist:Huayue Music Group
  • release year:2019
  • style(s):Chinese Classical
  • country:China
  • formats:Audio File / Digital, CD (Compact Disc),
  • record posted by:Cugate
  • label:Cugate
  • publisher:Cugate

Jiangnan Sizhu
Jiangnan Sizhu, the string music from the Jiangnan area in China, has the reputation of being the ‘heavenly melody in the mortal world’. The main instruments consist of several traditional Chinese string instruments, including erhu, dizi, yangquin, pipa, lusheng, guban and sanxian. Its melody, a combination of elegance and joviality, has earned Jianghan Sizhu the nickname of ‘Chinese soft music’ on the international stage.
Jiangnan sizhu is the fruition of the rich and vibrant culture in the Jiangnan area. It is the pinnacle of China’s musical culture. On the 20th of May, 2006, Jiangnan sizhu was included in the first intangible heritage list by the State Council of the People’s Republic of China.

Hua Yun Yue Fu (Huayun Ensemble)
Hua Yun Yue Fu was established in the spring of 2014. Members of the Orchestra include three generations of top performers from various world-class orchestras. These performers established Hua Yun Yue Fu with the singular aim of preserving and promoting the diverse and rich musical heritage of Jiangnan Sizhu.
A year later, its members’ perseverance and ability to collaborate allowed the Orchestra to release its first album featuring several classical Jiangnan Sizhu repertories, and bring forward a live concert of the highest standards. In this concert, the Orchestra rearranged and shortened several lengthy pieces, making them more readily accessible to audience. The addition of gaohu, another traditional Chinese string instrument, also gave the overall performance a brighter tone colour, and further highlighted the aesthetic value of the music.

Performing format can be varied from small group (6 members), medium group (10 members), full group (20 members).