"Brel & Barbara a cappella" - Ensemble Aedes

Ensemble Aedes
Album cover


Jacques Brel, La Quête (arr. Fabien Touchard)
  • 1 La Quête
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • artist:Ensemble Aedes
  • featured artist:Ensemble Aedes
  • region:Île de France
  • release year:2018
  • style(s):A Cappella, 20th Century
  • country:France
  • formats:Audio File / Digital,
  • record submitted by:Ensemble Aedes
  • label:Evidence classics
  •   buy this record


Born from a show, this album brings together a selection of songs by Jacques Brel and Barbara. Mathieu Romano has entrusted composers with the task of reclaiming the intimacy of their universes in order to create seventeen new pieces for Aedes: a path from one voice to several voices...

1. Barbara Gauguin (arr. Aurélien Dumont) 5’24
2. Jacques Brel Le Tango funèbre (arr. Manuel Peskine) 2’32
3. Jacques Brel Les Fenêtres (arr. Vincent Manac’h) 3’20
4. Barbara La Mort (arr. Manuel Peskine) 5’19
5. Jacques Brel La Valse à mille temps (arr. Julien Joubert) 5’35
6. Barbara Dis, quand reviendras-tu (arr. Manuel Peskine) 2’34
7. Jacques Brel Voir un ami pleurer (arr. Philip Lawson) 5’22
8. Jacques Brel L’Air de la bêtise (arr. Victor Jacob) 3’54
9. Jacques Brel L’Amour est mort (arr. Fabien Touchard) 6’08
10. Barbara Attendez que ma joie revienne (arr. Victor Jacob) 3’25
11. Barbara Hop-là (arr. Julien Joubert) 4’08
12. Jacques Brel Ne me quitte pas (arr. Christophe Looten) 4’45
13. Jacques Brel Le Gaz (arr. Manuel Peskine) 2’55
14. Jacques Brel Grand-Mère (arr. François Saint Yves) 4’08
15. Barbara L’Aigle noir (arr. Philip Lawson) 4’49
16. Barbara Septembre (arr. Vincent Manac’h) 4’49
17. Jacques Brel La Quête (arr. Fabien Touchard) 4’14