© Ausonia / Rozenn Quéré
  • country:Belgium
  • style(s):Baroque
  • label:Hitasura Productions
  • type:Small Ensemble
  • artist submitted by:Hitasura Productions

Line up

  • Frédérick Haas (Harpsichord & direction)
  • James Munro (Double Bass)
  • Mira Glodeanu (Violin)


Founded by Frederick Haas and Mira Glodeanu, Ausonia is committed to bring to life the music of the 17th and 18th centuries by means of dedicated application of historical performance practices. Through the elaboration of original concert programmes, we have succeeded in broadening our field of creativity and above all in establishing a compelling dialogue with the audience by rendering palpable the deep qualities of complex oeuvres.

"We would like each note to transform into an emotion, a colour, a gesture, a word, a fragment of language. We wish for no single note be left to sound without purpose or sense, without emotion or hue. We have to reevaluate everything we think in order to revitalise these venerable forms. Our challenge is to reinvent the way we play, all of our technique so that not the notes but the music pervades."

Frédérick Haas


"J.S. Bach - Concertos" - Ausonia