Ivan Ilic
Photo of Ivan Ilic by Michelle Blioux


This is a recording of La Cathedrale engloutie (The Sunken Cathedral) from Claude Debussy's Preludes
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:France
  • region:Île de France
  • style(s):Romantic Period, 20th Century
  • label:Paraty (Codaex)
  • type:Solo
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:piano
  • artist posted by:Ilic, Ivan

Line up

  • Ivan Ilic (piano)


Ivan Ilic is a Serbian-American pianist based in France.

Ivan's last CD (2012) features the complete Chopin Studies for the left hand by Leopold Godowsky, a veritable tour-de-force of musicianship and virtuosity. The recording, described as "a major achievement" and "breathtaking" by BBC Radio 3, was the The Daily Telegraph's CD of the Week and a Top 5 CD of MDR Figaro in Germany and Classique News in France.


"24 Preludes by Claude Debussy" - Ivan Ilic

"The Transcendentalist" - Ivan Ilic


"The Transcendentalist" - Ivan Ilic