Anakronos, Red Book of Ossory line-up

Line up

  • Caitriona O'Leary (Voice)
  • Deirdre O'Leary (Clarinets )
  • Francesco Turrisi (Keyboards, Percussion)
  • Nick Roth (Saxophones)


Anakronos is a new ensemble devoted to exploring ancient music from a modern perspective. The ensemble features some of Ireland's foremost exponents of medieval music, contemporary classical, traditional and jazz. Anakronos’ reconstructions and virtuosic interpretations of rare and previously unknown works create a thrilling new interplay between the music of the past and today.