Gregory Mertl

Gregory Mertl
Photo by Adrienne Kim


for 7 cellos
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:USA
  • region:New York City
  • style(s):Contemporary, Classical Music
  • label:not signed
  • type:Composer/Songwriter
  • gender:male
  • artist posted by:Mertl Gregory

Line up

  • Gregory Mertl (composer)


“A talent the ear wants to follow wherever it goes” (Boston Globe), Gregory Mertl has written a body of work of great diversity and imagination. With each new commission he explores new combinations and new forms, and paths that stretch him further as a composer. His breadth includes writing a large concerto for piano and winds to a solo works for oboe and narrator and solo guitar. Other compositions include "Trio & Consort" for English horn, seven oboes and percussion, "Madra's Musings" for flute, viola and harp, and "On To Stillness" for mezzo-soprano, oboe, guitar and percussion. His newest project is a concerto, "Les rives du présent", for cello and orchestra.