OUR Recordings

In November 2016 we could celebrate 10 Years Anniversary for OUR Recordings,- and Artist Label, mainly for recordervirtuoso Michala Petri.

  • You must be logged in to see the company address and website.
business contact
  • You must be logged in to see the business contact.

10 Years Anniversary for OUR Recordings!
In November 2006, after 30 years, and more than 70 international releases with companies like Philips/Polygram, RCA/BMG, and EMI, the Danish classical artists, recorder player Michala Petri and guitarist/lute player Lars Hannibal decided, to launch their own recording label, OUR Recordings!
As the name suggests, their releases were intended to be mostly recordings where either Michala Petri or Lars Hannibal or both are involved. The idea was to have the full artistic and creative freedom and responsibility to record what they felt was necessary and consistent with their desire to explore new challenges
To date, OUR Recordings has released 32 critically acclaimed recordings, and has earned international recognition, including the ECHO KLASSIK Award (Germany), four Grammy nominations (US) a Gramophone Award nomination (UK), Diapason d´Or de l´année 2015 (France) ICMA 2016 Award and ICMA 2017 nomination (International Classic Music Award) Danish Music Award 2016 for Best Danish Release, 3 Danish Music Award nominations and several Editor Choice in Gramophone and CD of the Month in BBC Music Magazine.
Several ambitious cycles have already captivated collectors and critics alike, including the "East Meets West" series and Michala Petri's ongoing campaign to expand her instrument's modern concerto literature with Recorder Concertos from various countries as well as works for recorder and choir. Also the series with music by late Danish composer Axel Borup-Jørgensen and the releases with Danish National Vocal Ensemble have been receiving overwhelming response.
The plans for the two next years releases are made and include: American Recorder Concertos with Micjhala Petri, Brazilian Landscapes with guitarist Daniel Murray, percussionist Marilyn Mazur and Michala Petri, Garden Party with Petri/Hannibal Duo, Animated Abstract film on the symphonic work Marin by Axel Borup-Jørgensen, Martin and Martinu with Danish National Vocal Ensemble and Marcus Creed, J.S. Bach flute sonatas with Michala Petri and Mahan Esfahani.

OUR Recordings has a close collaboration with Grammy nominated producer Preben Iwan, and record in DXD audio format (Digital eXtreme Definition), 352.8 kHz/32bit

OUR Recordings www.ourrecordings.com enjoys global distribution with NAXOS

participating in

  • Classical:NEXT 2019
  • Classical:NEXT 2018
  • Classical:NEXT 2017
  • Classical:NEXT 2015
  • Classical:NEXT 2014
  • Classical:NEXT 2013
  • Classical:NEXT 2012
  • C:N NET


You must be logged in to see the company members.