"ULI FUSSENEGGER: San Teodoro 8" - Uli Fussenegger

Uli Fussenegger
  • artist:Uli Fussenegger
  • featured artist:Ernesto Molinari, Uli Fussenegger, Mike Svoboda, Martin Siewert
  • release year:2018
  • style(s):Contemporary
  • country:Austria
  • formats:Audio File / Digital, CD (Compact Disc),
  • record posted by:paladino media
  • label:KAIROS
  •   buy this record

San Teodoro 8 was inspired by the Italian composer Giancinto Scelsi. The majority of his work is based on self-recorded tapes, which he later had transcribed. Those until now rarely explored tapes are the source and also part of San Teodoro 8.
Uli Fussenegger has put them together to a new many-voiced composition. In a live-Performance Molinari, Siewert, Svoboda and Fussenegger himself have generated an unexpected perspective out of the historic sound material.