April Marmara

April Marmara
April Marmara
April Marmara


Ghost Folk
These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:Portugal
  • region:Lisboa
  • style(s):Folk, Songwriter
  • label:Lay down Recordings
  • type:Solo, Composer/Songwriter, Duo, Chamber Orchestra
  • gender:female
  • instrumentation:vocal, singer songwriter, guitar
  • artist posted by:Pinuts Music Agency

Line up

  • Beatriz Diniz (voice and guitar)


April Marmara is the musical alter-ego of Beatriz Diniz, a singer and songwriter born and residing in Lisbon. In fact, the city is an essential part of his music. Music that carries a stillness and, at the same time, a calm instability. An ambiguity present in someone who attentively observes the passage of time interacting in this process, not just watching.

His second and forthcoming LP, "Still Life", will be released on Lay Down Recordings and is a deep dive into isolation, loneliness, the quality of human relationships and, above all, one's relationship with nature and one's own place in this world. It is a definite step up from April Marmara's debut work, "New Home" (2018), both spiritually and artistically.

The 8 songs that make up this album were created by April Marmara, with arrangements and production in collaboration with Afonso Cabral (You Can’t Win Charlie Brown; Bruno Pernadas; Minta & The Brook Trout). The recording and mixing were in charge of Eduardo Vinhas. Mastering was handled by Philip Shaw Bova (Angel Olsen; Andy Shauf; Bahamas).