there are no more four seasons

there are no more four seasons


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:Sweden
  • region:Nordic
  • style(s):Electronic, Contemporary
  • label:SEKT records
  • type:Duo
  • gender:male
  • instrumentation:electronic, string
  • artist posted by:the pearls before swine experience

Line up

  • George Kentros (violin)
  • Mattias Petersson (live electronics)


musician Mattias Petersson and classical violinist George Kentros. They take older
pieces of music and recompose them in order to once again become relevant to our
times. They are also quite the live band, playing everything from rock festivals to
concert halls, as well as conducting workshops for conservatories and musically
inclined youths. Their self-titled debut CD was named one of the ten best classical
recordings of the past decade by Sweden’s biggest daily paper Dagens Nyheter, and
Time Out New York called them a must see concert last summer, writing that ”the
result fits together more perfectly than any Ikea bookshelf.”