Goran Bregovic

Goran Bregovic


These are just preview samples. You need a valid account and be logged in to hear the full tracks
  • country:Serbia
  • style(s):Balkan
  • label:Universal / Mercury
  • type:Big Band
  • artist submitted by:Zamzama Productions

Line up

  • Aleksandar RAJKOVIC  (2nd trombone, glockenspie )
  • Bokan STANKOVIC  (1st trumpet, flute )
  • Dalibor LUKIC  (2nd trumpet )
  • Daniela Radkova ALEKSANDROVA (vocal)
  • Goran BREGOVIC (voice, guitar)
  • Ludmila Radkova TRAYKOVA  (vocal)
  • Milos MIHAJLOVIC  (1st trombone )
  • Muharem REDZEPI  (vocal, goc)
  • Stojan DIMOV  (clarinet, saxophone )


Many musicians would be delighted to have accomplished just a small part of what Goran Bregovic has achieved in the course of his dazzling career as classical composer, traditional musician and rock star. Today, he comes back with a new album “Champagne for Gypsies”. This album is in reaction to the extreme pressure that Gypsies (Roma) have been experiencing lately across Europe. (…) Gypsies are not a problem of this world; they have always been one of the talents of this world. Here, he pays a toast to the people whom have inspired him all his life.